Relaxing in my bath tub, I shocked myself when I noticed the tiles of the step leading to the bath as slanted upwards. I’d never noticed that before.

Like a baby discovering the world, I found myself just laying in bed looking around at my room anew, noticing slight changes in objects but being unable to articulate what exactly was different.

It’s as though I was in constant awe wondering if things were really looking different or if my mind was expecting changes from the therapy and fooling me into thinking that the bush next to my car was any different from what it had been the day before. I didn’t know what to believe.

Leave a Reply

