The most baffling thing about my visual transition is that I struggle to articulate it. Being a highly verbal person, it is beyond strange to experience something that I can barely explain, much less understand. I find myself staring at my fruit bowl noticing that the orange and lime peels seem more defined, their little circles seem more “X”. I don’t know what it is. Like the author Susan Barry explained in her book, “Fixing my Gaze”, I do just need more time on my own to take it all in, whatever it is that I am seeing.

Leave a Reply

