By now, most of my friends and acquaintances whom I frequent locally know what’s going on because I’ve had to explain why I can’t go out or why I am tired. Most people don’t know what to say besides “Wow”.

Sometimes “Wow” is all I can say to myself. Most of the time I am fine, but then I catch myself just staring in awe at mundane objects trying to uncover if they are different or not.

In my doctor’s office, there’s a book about vision therapy with this quote from Socrates: “Vision is not only what we see, but also what we are prepared to perceive.”

I am ready to perceive a new world. I can’t even imagine what 3D is like. Though I resist at times, I’m also preparing myself for a new life, one in which I have to be more loving to myself and slow down.

Leave a Reply

