My friend C. loves it when I say that I see the walls vibrating. He exploits all the sexual connotations one can imagine about vibrating walls. All humor aside, I do see the walls vibrating. It’s as though I have microscopic vision and can see the electrons moving around the wall.

Sometimes I see the icons at the bottom of my Mac screen vibrating or moving around.

The doctor says that this is normal. Since my eyes are in both vertical and horizontal misalignment and I am training my brain to use both eyes, I am seeing things shifting in space even though they are not moving around. One eye sees the wall in one place and the other eye sees it slightly higher and to the side. Thus, I see the wall vibrating.

Leave a Reply

