Christmas in March? Well, Frosty the Snowman is always here to help those in need of 3D vision.

With the snowmen, I tape one to the wall and hold a mirror by my nose facing the taped snowman so that I can only see him with one eye (the one on the side of the nose closest to the taped paper). Then I hold the other snowman with my hand and move it back and forth until I can see both snowmen at the same time in one image. I know that I can see both images when I see both the pink and blue lines on the snowman. I can also adjust the movement of the mirror so that I can see the snowman in double. I also want to see both snowmen appear as one and in the same size.

One response »

  1. josh says:

    Fun! I might try this.

Leave a Reply

