When a 33 year old woman hails the need for regularity in her life, she risks sounding like a Metamucil fiber supplement commercial. Despite the connotation with constipation, I am very much in favor of making my life more “regular”. I work as a substitute teacher so my daily lessons and roll call change and I am constantly doing new things, remembering new faces and telling kids to be quiet.

I need to find a new source of income as I grow my writing business. Going from teaching PE to Honors Chemistry and then listening to intermittent cacophony coming from discordant music groups in Beginning Band certainly makes the brain agile and the days “interesting”, but it’s too much for my brain in process of being rewired to stereofuse the world.

Leave a Reply

