Doctor, why I do see the same object in two different places when I am doing the exercises in front of the computer?

It’s because your eyes are alternating and sometimes working together. You see the object in two different places. Essentially, you have two right answers for where the object is located.

Hmm, I wish “two right answers” were always available when I was in school and answering exam questions.

When I was a kid, before my second operation when I was 17, I thought I could move objects around with my eyes. Then the vision therapist who was preparing me for my operation to move in my lazy eye told me that I was just seeing the object in different places because my eyes were not aligned. When I was a kid, the physical distance between the object that I thought I could move around magically with my eyes was much bigger than now. My eyes are much more aligned now than when I was a child.

However, I still have two “right answers” for where an object is.

More importantly, I want to know where I am.

2 responses »

  1. susan says:

    Thanks for voicing this “thing” we live with so powerfully – you’ve given me new ways to relish the gift within the vision quandary. Best of luck in this challenge. I look forward to your insights, whatever they be.

    • Hi Susan!

      It’s like my previous post on quantum physics. An object can really be in two places at once. I don’t need a degree in quantum mechanics to know that! It’s just to keep my sanity and to be functional in this world, I need to know where things are. More importantly, I need to know where I am. And that is not subject to vision therapy. I can keep my eyes closed and meditate to find my center. Because if I look at myself in the mirror, I might see a vibration of myself:) Just kidding. I mostly just see the walls vibrating.

Leave a Reply

