I went out dancing three nights in a row last week and I was totally fine! I also had not been teaching last week and was on vacation so my brain wasn’t overloaded with the sounds of noisy kids. I think that is why I could handle all the music and movement.

This week, I have not needed to sleep nearly as much as I did before and I can wake up at 6:30 naturally without needing to force myself out of bed. I feel like I have much more energy.

Maybe my body is assimilating my visual changes better. Last week, when the doctor couldn’t figure out why I was giving him the incorrect answers to the exercises and when I was seeing things in the wrong places, he said “maybe you are centering differently.” Perhaps my own inner search for my center and strength is having an effect on my vision and energy.

Who knows?

Samba dancing tonight!

Leave a Reply

