Do You See What I See? A Scientist’s Journey Into 3-D
<http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=128977924>

I listened to Susan Barry’s interview
<http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=128977924> about vision therapy and becoming binocular last week on National Public Radio’s Fresh Air Program. (The radio show is produced in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.) Susan Barry’s story changed my life four years ago when I read about her in Dr. Oliver Sacks’ piece “Stereo Sue” in the New Yorker. I just re-read her book, Fixing My Gaze, a month ago. Both times I read it, I was crying because I could so closely relate to her story.

Although the stories and explanations in her interview I had read or heard before, it was still meaningful for me to hear it again.

One response »

  1. Tom says:

    Thanks for posting. I too am going through trying to see in stereo.

Leave a Reply

