I could see in 3d last week with 3D glasses while watching a 3D image on the computer last week at the optometrist’s office. Progress. Finally after 11 months!

I’d seen this scene many times before on the computer screen and I saw nothing out of the ordinary.  There is a Dunlop brand soccer ball that moves from the bottom of the screen to the top of the screen with a backdrop of some men on the soccer field in different colored jerseys. In the past, I’d see the ball double at some point. When I went to the optometrist’s office on Friday December 17, I saw the soccer ball go out of the screen. It appeared as though it were halfway between me and the computer screen. I even showed the doctor where I perceived I could catch it. He was happy that I was finally seeing a 3D image! I thought it was really cool.

One response »

Leave a Reply

