A few weeks ago, I wanted to get away for the weekend and I went to Montere and Carmel on the California coast. Despite the clear sky and magnificent sun, the wind made it cold.

I went on the famous white sand beach in Carmel in a sundress. I could barely get through the chapter in my book because the wind made me cold despite the sheet and blanket in which I wrapped myself.

When I got up to leave the beautiful cold white sand, I looked at the goose bumps on my skin and I couldn’t believe how huge they were. I coudn’t tell if they seemed to big because my sense of depth had improved or if I really was so cold that the goose bumps became so large!

It seems like all I can do is just laugh. Next time I’m cold, I’ll check to see how the goosebumps look.

Leave a Reply

