I was overjoyed today when I went to see my optometrist that another adult walked in and asked “Do you treat adults or only kids?”. Before the lady at the desk could answer, I said “I’m an adult and I’m here!”. He then told her that he had strabismus and amblyopia and several operations. Again, I beat the office staff and said “Me too!”. I wanted him to feel comfortable because when I first started, I saw no other adults. In the past 15 months, I’ve seen 2 or 3 people above the legal age to consume alcohol as patients.

He asked me if I could see in stereo and I said that after 15 months, I could see some things in stereo and that car wheels move super fast now for me.

I wanted to talk to him more but the doctor called me in and I was on the other side of the office so I couldn’t leave him my card.

Leave a Reply

