Having previously lived in Argentina, I am fond of yerba mate, the tea substitute commonly drunk in Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay and Southern Brazil.  I hadn’t drunk it a long time and I recently started drinking it again.

Upon Susan Barry’s suggestion to see if my stereo vision would be activated looking downwards, I looked down at the green and yellow herbs in my dried gourd and the bombilla (silver drinking straw) and took special interest in the bubbles in between the green flakes. Now when I look at the bombilla, it seems to stick out more than usual.

This photo isn’t of me with the mate, I just found it online to give people an idea of what a dried gourd of mate leaves looks like.

Leave a Reply

