Since I got my new prism glasses two weeks ago, floors seem to angle upwards and some spaces seem bigger than before. I know my living room hasn’t become larger but it looks that way. I often find myself staring at floors or looking at corridors to see if the surface will angle upwards. The doctor reduced my vertical prism from 10 to 4 prism diopters because I was prism adapting. Now I rarely see the left divider lane double when driving. Outside of the car, I don’t have diplopia. Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

